Suryakumar Yadav Named India Captain For T20I Series Against Australia


File image of Suryakumar Yadav© AFP

Suryakumar Yadav named India’s captain for five-match T20I series against Australia starting on November 23.

India’s squad:Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Note:Shreyas Iyer will join the squad as vice-captain for the last two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru.

more to follow


Topics mentioned in this article

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Bangladesh vs New Zealand 1st Test, Day 2 Highlights: Taijul Puts Bangladesh On Top vs NZ After Williamson Ton
Sources: Cuban, Adelson family talking Mavs deal
Can Ryan Garcia avoid the distractions and fulfill potential in the ring?
Lewis Hamilton interview: Briton on self-doubt, Mercedes woes and a ‘North Star’
India Women’s Team: Spinner Saika Ishque Called For T20Is, Batter Shubha Satheesh For Tests

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *